Listen

The Arab Authority for Agricultural Investment and Development (AAAID) Contributes
to the Capital of 55 Major Agricultural Companies Across 12 Arab Countries

The AAAID contributes to the capital of 55 companies, 30 of which are existing companies, and 13 Companies in Various Stages of Implementation, and 12 projects are under establishment and implementation. Through these projects, distributed across 12 of its member states, the AAAID aims to optimize investment returns for shareholders, diversify its sources of income and support agricultural development in Arab countries. It focuses on the production of basic agricultural goods with a view to bridging the food gap in the Arab world. Furthermore, the AAAID has established development programs to support small farmers and develop the local communities in which it operates. In its efforts to improve performance and productivity, and guided by the principle of innovation, the AAAID provides professional consultancy services and feasibility studies for such projects, which further serve to strengthen agricultural investment opportunities in the Arab world. Its affiliated companies provide more than 115,000 employment opportunities. Established in 1976, the AAAID is composed of 21 Arab member states which contribute to its capital. As a professional institution, the AAAID exercises the highest levels of governance and transparency, as well as adopting the best management practices.

AAAID’s Investments

In 2020, the total assets of the AAAID amounted to USD 1.3 billion. The total value of the AAAID’s investments in both its existing and under-establishment companies is approximately USD 661.5 million, while its paid-up capital is estimated at USD 729.1 million. The AAAID implements the highest standards of production and applies international best practices in its agricultural investments. It has ambitious strategic indicators and plans in place aimed at optimizing the returns on such investments.

PAID-UP CAPITAL

USD 729.1 million

AAAID INVESTMENTS IN AFFILIATED COMPANIES

USD 661.5 million

Sectorial Distribution of AAAID Investments

Dist Icon

48.57%

Agricultural
Manufacturing

includes the production of sugar, oils and other commodities

Dist Icon

25.11%

Animal
Production

includes poultry, red meat, dairy products and fish

Dist Icon

22.64%

Crop
Production

includes grains, fodder, vegetables and fruits

Dist Icon

3.68%

Services
Sector

includes the provision of various agriculture services

Geographical Distribution of AAAID Contributions
to the Capital of its Affiliate Companies

AAAID's affiliate companies are distributed in 12 Arab member states, according to the investment opportunities and comparative advantages in each. The AAAID's investment in Sudan is 64.32% of the AAAID’s investments, followed by Egypt at 6.01%, and Sultanate of Oman at 5.56%, the UAE at 5.54%, Iraq at 4.28%, KSA at 3.63% with the remaining member states accounting for 10.66%, depending on the availability of investment opportunities in each.

Click on the Section to view the Percentage

Promising Investment Opportunities in the Agricultural Sector

The AAAID provides promising investment opportunities in the field of agriculture to government and private sectors, investment funds and banking institutions through partnerships in the Authority’s under-establishment and Implementation companies, or through investments in existing companies, in which the AAAID is a shareholder, with the aim of expanding its activities and diversifying production.

Investment opportunities

18

INVESTMENT OPPORTUNITIES
IN AAAID EXISTING COMPANIES

12

INVESTMENT OPPORTUNITIES
IN AAAID UNDER-ESTABLISHMENT COMPANIES

Revolving Loan Program Provides Financing for Small-Scale Farmers and Producers

The AAAID provides sustainable revolving loans to farmers, animal breeders, fishermen and those working in the agro-processing industries, especially in rural areas. Through its financing programs, the AAAID provides coverage for their various requirements. Services of the Revolving Loan Program include the provision of production income, technical support to farmers as well as full funding for agricultural operations. Furthermore, the Authority partners with a number of commercial banks to support development programs targeting farmers and to increase the existing base of beneficiaries.

Read more

Share of Contributions of AAAID Member States as at the End of 2020

21 Arab countries contribute to the capital of the AAAID, of which authorized capital was
USD 1.1 billon and paid-up capital approximately USD 729.1 million at the end of 2020.

Production Capacity of Basic Commodities by AAAID Affiliate Companies

Sugar

1 million tons

Fodder

627,000 tons

Grain

272,000 tons

Vegetable oil

42,000 tons

Meat

192,000 tons

Table eggs

127 million

Dairy

231 million liters

استمع

الهيئة العربية للاستثمار والإنماء الزراعي تساهم في رأس مال 55 شركة زراعية كبرى تتوزع في 12 دولة عربية

تساهم الهيئة العربية للاستثمار والإنماء الزراعي في 55 مشروعاً منهــا 30 شــركة قائمة و 13 شركة في مراحل مختلفة من التنفيذ و12 مشروع قيـد التأسيس والتنفيذ، وتتوزع شركاتها جغرافياً في 12 دولة عربية، وتهدف لتحقيق أعلى العوائد الاستثمارية للمساهمين وتنويع مصادر دخلها، وتدعم التنمية الزراعية في الدول العربية، وتركز على إنتاج المنتجات الزراعية الأساسية بهدف تقليل الفجوة الغذائية في الدول العربية، كما تُطلق الهيئة العربية للاستثمار والإنماء الزراعي برامـج إنمائية لدعم المزارعين وتطوير المجتمعات في المناطق التي تعمل بها، وتلتزم الابتكار لرفع جودة الأداء والإنتاج، وتُقدم الخدمات الاستشارية ودراسات الجدوى للمشاريع بشكل احترافي، وتهدف إلى تعزيز فرص الاستثمار الزراعي في الدول العربية. فيما توفر شركاتها أكثر من 115 ألف فرصة عمل. وقد تأسست الهيئة في العام 1976، ويُساهم في رأسمالها 21 دولة عربية، وتتمتع بإدارة احترافية وتلتزم الحوكمة والشفافية في أعمالها وتعتمد أفضل الممارسات الإدارية.

استثمارات الهيئة

بلغ إجمالي موجودات الهيئة العربية للاستثمار والإنماء الزراعي في 2020 نحو 1.3 مليار دولار أمريكي. ويبلغ إجمالي قيمة استثماراتها في شركاتها القائمة وتلك التي هي قيد التأسيس نحو 661.5 مليـون دولار أمريكي، ويقدر رأس مـال الهيئة المدفـوع بـ 729.1 مليـون دولار أمريكي، وتقوم الهيئة بتطبيق أعلى معايير الإنتاج وأفضل الممارسـات العالمية فـي مجال الاسـتثمار الزراعي وفـق مؤشرات وخطط استراتيجية طموحـة تهـدف لرفع العائد علــى الاستثمارات الزراعية.

رأس مـال الهيئة المدفـوع

729.1 مليـون دولار أمريكي

استثمارات الهيئة في شركاتها القائمة وقيد التأسيس

640 مليـون دولار أمريكي

التوزيع القطاعي لاستثمارات الهيئة العربية للاستثمار والإنماء الزراعي

Image

%48.57

قطاع التصنيع الزراعي

يشمل تصنيــع السكر والزيوت والصناعات الغذائية الأخرى

%25.11

قطاع الإنتــاج الحيواني

يشمل منتجات الدواجن واللحوم البيضاء والحمـراء والألبان

%22.64

قطاع الإنتاج النباتي

يشمل إنتاج الحبـوب والأعلاف والخضراوات والفواكه

%3.68

قطاع
الخدمات

يشمل تقديم الخدمات الزراعية المختلفة

التوزيع الجغرافي لمساهمات الهيئة في شركاتها

تنتشر شركات الهيئة في 12 دولة عربية وفق الفرص الاستثمارية والمزايا النسبية التي توافرت، بلغت نسـبة اسـتثمارات الهيئة فـي جمهوريـة السـودان 64.32%، تليهـا جمهوريـة مصـر العربيـة بنحـو 6.01%، ثم سلطنة عُمان 5.56% ثـم دولة الإمارات بنحـو 5.54%، ثـم جمهوريـة العـراق 4.28%، ثـم المملكـة العربيـة السـعودية 3.63%. أما بقيـة الـدول الأعضاء فبلغـت نسـبة الاسـتثمارات فيهـا مجتمعـة نحـو 10.66%، وذلك وفـق الفـرص الاسـتثمارية التـي توافـرت فيها.

أضغط على القسم لعرض النسبة

فرص استثمارية واعدة في القطاع الزراعي

تتيح الهيئة لكبار المستثمرين من الهيئات الحكومية والصناديق والمؤسسات المصرفية والشركات الخاصة فرص استثمار واعدة في القطاع الزراعي عبر الشراكة مع الهيئة في شركاتها التي هي قيد التأسيس أو من خلال الاستثمار في شركاتها القائمة التي تساهم فيها بهدف توسعة أنشطتها وتنويع إنتاجها.

تعرف على فرصنا الاستثمارية الزراعية

18

فرصة استثمارية في
شركات الهيئة القائمة

12

فرصة استثمارية في
شركات الهيئة قيد التأسيس

برنامج القـروض الـدوارة لصغار المزارعيـن يوفر تمويلاً للمزارعيـن والمنتجيــن

تقوم الهيئة العربية للاستثمار والإنماء الزراعي بتوفير قروض دوّارة مستدامة للمزارعين ومربي الحيوانات وصائدي الأسماك والعاملين في مجال الصناعات الزراعية التحويلية خاصة في المناطق الريفية. وتتيح لهذه الشريحة برامج تمويل تغطي متطلباتهم المتنوعة. وتوفر خدمات برنامج القروض الدوارة مدخـلات الإنتـاج، والدعـم الفنـي للمزارعيـن وتمويــل العمليــات الزراعيـة بالكامل. كما نقيم شراكات مع عدد من البنـوك التجاريـة بهدف دعم برامج تمويـل المزارعيـن وتوسـيع قاعـدة المسـتفيدين مـن برامج الهيئة.

بطاقة الخدمة

نسبة مساهمة الدول الأعضاء في الهيئة العربية للاستثمار والإنماء الزراعي حتى نهاية 2020

تساهم 21 دولة عربية في رأس مال الهيئة العربية للاستثمار والإنماء الزراعي ويبلغ رأس المال المصرح به 1.1 مليار دولار أمريكي، فيما يبلغ رأس المال المدفوع كما في نهاية 2020 قرابة 729.1 مليون دولار أمريكي.

إجمالي الطاقة الإنتاجية لشركات الهيئة من السلع الأساسية

السـكر

1 مليـون طن

الأعلاف

627 ألف طـن

الحبـوب

272 ألف طـن

الزيـوت النباتيـة

42 ألف طـن

اللحـوم

192 ألف طـن

بيض المائدة

127 مليون

الألبان

231 مليـون لتـر